Thursday, February 13, 2020

2020 Schedule of Night Rides on the Towpath Trail

Century Cycles invites all of our cycling friends to our Night Rides on the Towpath Trail. These rides are FUN and FREE! All skill levels are welcome. We meet at the Peninsula store (Rt 303 between Rt 8 and I-271, next to the Winking Lizard Tavern). Parking is available at the Lock 29 Trailhead (follow the signs around the corner, it is on Mill Street north of the store).

All rides start at 8:00pm sharp. We recommend that you arrive about 30 minutes earlier to have plenty of time to find parking, get yourself and your bike ready, and sign in.  If the weather looks questionable, you can call the store at 330-657-2209 to confirm if the ride is still on.

Saturday, April 18
Saturday, May 16
Saturday, June 13 
Saturday, June 27 (Pajama Party Night Ride w/ Bike Cleveland)
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, August 8
Saturday, August 22
Saturday, September 12
Saturday, September 26 (Bike Your Park Day)

Rides are about 14 miles long, which usually takes from one and a half to two hours. You must have your own bicycle, helmet, and headlight. No pre-registration is necessary, but a waiver must be signed before the rides start to participate.

For more information, including safety & preparation tips, plus photos and video from past rides, go to:

No comments:

Post a Comment